QLRS Forum
QLRS Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
 All Forums
 Welcome to the QLRS Forum!
 Discussions
 Can Writers earn a decent living?

Note: You must be registered in order to post a reply.
To register, click here. Registration is FREE!

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format Mode:
Format: BoldItalicizedUnderlineStrikethrough Align LeftCenteredAlign Right Horizontal Rule Insert HyperlinkInsert Email Insert CodeInsert QuoteInsert List

* HTML is OFF
* Forum Code is ON

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Gentlecloud Posted - 06 Jun 2005 : 08:46:20
Hi everyone, I am a newbie to this forum and maybe even to the literary world with one recently completed novel under the belt. It has been a very rewarding experience in terms of self-achievement and sheer pleasure when I receive wonderful comments. But then, one cannot live on water and fresh air alone so I would like to ask more bread and butter issues with regards to writing as a career.

I have tons of questions which I guess all new writers have. Where should I go to get them answered? Is there a writer's hitchhiker book that I could plough to get pearls of wisdom and bring some sanity to the wild ideas that I have to push my book out. Are there dos and don'ts that I should observe.

And last but not least, are there online avenues for publishing that are commercially viable.

Desperately seeking......for answers and writers in similar frame of mind : )
15   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
Gentlecloud Posted - 30 Jul 2011 : 17:59:40
Hi everyone, I have just googled to check the status of my site and found this series of old QLRS posts I made back in 2005. Its sweet naivete made me smile.

Anyway, it has been 6 years since that post. I thought I should give an update to anyone who happens to bump into this forum again.